

GLORY DAYS

OFFICIAL MATCHDAY PROGRAMME

HYUNDAI A-LEAGUE 2019/20 SEASON, ROUND 4 SUNDAY 3 NOVEMBER, 2019 | 3PM KO | HBF PARK PERTH GLORY V CENTRAL COAST MARINERS



CHAIRMAN'S COLUMN



I'd like to welcome everyone to today's game, including the players, officials and supporters of Central Coast Mariners.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank each and every one of our loyal Glory members – you are the lifeblood of the club and without you, there would be no Glory!

On the field, meanwhile, we will be out to build upon last week's impressive 2-1 win over Wellington and with the team clearly starting to gel, I'm confident we can do exactly that.

I'm sure Diego Castro will be pulling the strings once more and I would like to personally congratulate him on reaching 100 games for the club and also Ivan Franjic on making his 200th Hyundai A-League appearance.

GO GLORY!



Tando **VELAPHI** (GK)

Gregory WÜTHRICH

Alex GRANT

Jacob TRATT

Ivan FRANJIC

Dino **DJULBIC**

Joel CHIANESE

12 Kim SOO-BEOM

13 Osama MALIK

14 Chris HAROLD

15 Brandon WILSON

16 Tomislav MRCELA

17 Diego CASTRO (C)

18 Nick D'AGOSTINO

19 Chris IKONOMIDIS

20 Jake BRIMMER

22 Rilev WARLAND

23 Dane INGHAM

28 Gabriel POPOVIC

29 Kristian POPOVIC

33 Liam REDDY (GK)

88 Neil KILKENNY

27 JUANDE

James MEREDITH

Bruno FORNAROLI



SUB

PLD SCD

PLD SCD SUB Mark **BIRIGHITTI** (GK) Ziggy GORDON Jack CLISBY Kim EUN-SUN Giancarlo GALLIFUOCO Milan **DURIC** Michael McGLINCHEY Jordan MURRAY Tommy OAR 11 Daniel DE SILVA 12 Adam PEARCE (GK) **14** Abraham **MAJOK** 15 Kye ROWLES **16** Dylan **FOX** 17 Samuel SILVERA 18 Gianni STENSNESS 19 Matt SIMON 21 Ruon TONGYIK 22 Jacob MELLING 23 Mario SHABOW 26 Josh NISBET 27 Lewis MILLER

MEET THE OPPOSITION



After a tough 2018/19 campaign, the Mariners have shown significant improvement this term but are still searching for their first win after a narrow defeat against Western Sydney and a 1-1 derby draw with Newcastle.

More than a dozen new players were brought in by Head Coach Alen Stajcic during the offseason, including Perthborn goalkeeper Mark Birighitti, experienced Scottish defender Ziggy Gordon and highly-rated Serbian midfielder, Milan Duric.

The visitors' squad today is also likely to include former Glory duo Jack Clisby and Daniel De Silva, as well as veteran striker Matt Simon who will be out to claim his seventh career goal against Glory.

The men from Gosford, however, have not won here in the West since November 2013.

FOUNDATION MEMBERS SINCE '96 24 YEARS

Ellie Algeri Josephine Algeri Vince Algeri David Allen Fennis Arndt Zac-Zdravko Bakreski Sandra Bakreski Anthony Bianco Sante Bianco Mark Bliesner Steven Broom John Casey Nigel Catton Mary Catton Mario Cifelli Pina Cifelli **Brian Doherty** Larry Doropoulos Lvnette Evans **Stuart Evans** Rocco Fazzari Francesca Fazzari

Anne Ferrari Eric Ferrari Danny Gemelli Vittorio Giudicatti Giuseppe Groppoli Hilda Holt Diana Homsany Richard Homsany Joe Italiano Mark Lamond Gabriella Macdonald Thomas Mackay Anthony Marmara Bert McClenaghan Iain McWilliam Ella Mirco Ginetta Mirco Gianni Mirco Steven Mirco Arthur Naoum Angie Paolella Pasquale Paolella

Tom Plesa Miriana Plesa Phillip Ranieri Doriana Ranieri Dave Reynolds Jillian Rickers Peter Rickers Carl Ridolfo Simon Royle Joseph Sanzone Vittoria Sanzone Leo Scurria Catena Scurria Ken Smallwood Matthew Stacev Neville Thoume Peter Tilli Joseph Tilli Robert Tilli Sam Tornatore **Brendan Trappe** Alf Trolio

23 YEAR MEMBERS

Frank Alberts Jean Baker Dave Ballantyne Ken Barnett Alan Batchelor James Bayford Greg Birch **Annette Broom** Marco Brunini Bill Cameron **Maurice Carruthers** Gino Cirillo Wilfred Clarke Ruggero Colli Mauro Colli Karin Collinson **David Collinson** Rachel Comer Michael Curry

Robert Curry Darren Devereux Sandra Devereux Amico Di Bucci Gregory Di Bucci Cary Dimmer Landy Doyle **Keith Evans Rhvs Evans** Celeste Fell Benjamin Finlay John Finlay Frank Hardware Ann Hardware Philip Hartley Douglas Haughey Kenneth Hordell Domenic Italiano Catherine Kolomyjec Michael Kolomyjec

Rene Le Miere **Anthony Manes** Dawn Maris Fred Maris Robert Moseley Paul Naoum George O'Neill Peter Rudland **Gregory Russo** Robert Sciullo **Chris Scott** Peter Scott Hanne Sorensen Steffen Sorensen Amanda Speedy **Richard Stevens** Brian Walker Pamela Wilson Harry Zaharopoulos

22 YEARS

Philip Brownlow Mark Culverwell Bruce Fraser Jacky Pezzino Howard Watts

21 YEARS

Clive Ashford Mark Berry Edward Coldman Janis Hughes Tony Hughes Kay Hyde Philip Jones

20 YEARS

Paul Aldred Doug Lloyd Alan Ogden Trevor Rose John Williamson

Perth Glory FC thanks you for your Loyalty & Support