



HYUNDAI A-LEAGUE 2019/20 SEASON, ROUND 11 SATURDAY 21 DECEMBER, 2019 | 4:30PM KO | HBF PARK PERTH GLORY V NEWCASTLE JETS



CHAIRMAN'S COLUMN



As this is our last home game before Christmas and of 2019, I'd like to thank all our members and fans for your support during what has been an historic year for the club.

None of us will ever forget the joy of winning the Premiers' Plate and it was a fitting reward for your fantastic loyal support over the years.

We now have the hugely-exciting prospect of the AFC Champions League coming up in 2020 and I'm sure that it will deliver yet more priceless moments.

But today, of course, our focus is on downing the Jets, so let's get right behind the lads and roar them on to a third successive win.

On behalf of myself and everyone at the club, I'd like to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Glorious New Year!

PERT		HEAD TONY		
1	Tand	O VELA	PHI	GK)
2	Alex	GRAN	Г	
3	Jaco	b TRAT	Т	
4	Greg	gory Wi	İTHR	ІСН
5	Ivan	FRANJ	IC	

6

7

8

9

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

22

23

27

28 Gabriel POPOVIC

29 Kristian POPOVIC

33 Liam REDDY (GK)

88 Neil KILKENNY



SUB

HEAD COACH: ERNIE MERRICK

MEET THE OPPOSITION



Ernie Merrick's Jets arrive at HBF Park this afternoon looking to bounce back after consecutive defeats against Adelaide United and Melbourne City respectively.

Prior to those losses, the men from the Hunter Valley enjoyed back-to-back victories over Western United and Western Sydney Wanderers, keeping a clean sheet in both games.

Midfielder Dimi Petratos has been their go-to man once again this term, scoring two goals and providing three assists, while dashing defender Matt Millar and versatile veteran Jason Hoffman have also been among their most consistent performers.

Newcastle have traditionally struggled for positive results here in the West, however, losing on 13 of their last 15 visits and there has been no draw in this fixture since back in November 2008.

	PLD	SCD
Tando VELAPHI (GK)		
Alex GRANT		
Jacob TRATT		
Gregory WÜTHRICH		
Ivan FRANJIC		
Dino DJULBIC		
Joel CHIANESE		
James MEREDITH		
Bruno FORNAROLI		
Kim SOO-BEOM		
Osama MALIK		
Chris HAROLD		
Brandon WILSON		
Tomislav MRCELA		
Diego CASTRO (C)		
Nick D'AGOSTINO		
Chris IKONOMIDIS		
Jake BRIMMER		
Riley WARLAND		
Dane INGHAM		
JUANDE		
	_	

		PLD	SCD	SUB
1	Glen MOSS (GK)			
2	Bobby BURNS			
3	Jason HOFFMAN			
4	Nigel BOOGAARD (C)			
5	Ben KANTAROVSKI			
6	Steven UGARKOVIC			
8	Wes HOOLAHAN			
9	Abdiel ARROYO			
10	Dimi PETRATOS			
11	Nick FITZGERALD			
14	Kaine SHEPPARD			
16	Matt MILLAR			
18	Johnny KOUTROUMBIS			
19	Kosta PETRATOS			
20	Lewis ITALIANO (GK)			
22	Lachlan JACKSON			
23	Matt RIDENTON			
25	Jack SIMMONS			
28	Pat LANGLOIS			
31	Maki PETRATOS			
32	Angus THURGATE			
44	Nikolai TOPOR-STANLEY			



Merry Christmas

Wishing you a Merry Christmas & a Glorious New Year From all of us at Perth Glory FC

Please note: Our office and team store will be closed from 5pm December 23rd and will re-open 9am Monday January 6